Welcome to my watery world!

Hi there,

Welcome to Ben’s Watery Travels, my new blog designed especially for you: the water lover.

I plan to post as often as possible, each time featuring one of my core watery activities: stand up paddleboarding, canoeing, kayaking, wild swimming, and waterside walks.

I’m based in Yorkshire, UK, so most of my reports will feature places local to Northern England, though I will be travelling to other parts of Britain; and writing the blog will give me the perfect excuse to do just that!

I hope you will enjoy my posts, and find them engaging and informative. I will also include some stunning photos, to inspire you to follow in my footsteps.

On a personal note, I am an aspiring writer so I hope that blogging will help me to gain experience.

COMING SOON: Only for the Brave: Our first adventure to the extreme waterfalls of Swaledale, Yorkshire Dales.

Many thanks for reading. 

Best wishes,

Ben

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my watery world!

  1. Ben I’m looking forward to reading your blogs, and thought the writing in the Swaledale one was excellent. If you come to the SW get in touch, there are endless opportunities for getting wet down here!

  2. Thanks so much for your comment wildwoman, I really appreciate it! I love visiting the south-west, particularly Cornwall; though I hope to explore more of Devon in future trips. I’ll be posting some blogs from Dorset in the coming weeks!

Leave a Reply

